Don’t Blog When…

Don’t blog when you don’t feel inspired to do so!

This happened to me so many times with my previous blog!  I ended up with entries that made me cringe when I attempted to reread them.  I actually felt this happening with previous blog entry – Unemployment Sucks.  I really wanted to write something, but I didn’t know what to write about.  So what did I do, I started writing about my Etsy.

It is funny how I feel inspired to write about not feeling inspired to write.  I’m going to keep this short, but I wanted to leave you with a few blogging tips.  Please take them lightly since I am not a “professional” blogger.

Don’t blog just because you want to have another blog published that day.  Give it sometime, and let the ideas come naturally.  Doing some reading might give you inspiration as well.  Patience is the key!

Don’t add fillers to your blog.  If you blog doesn’t turn out to be very long, it’s completely fine.  I’d rather read a interesting and short blog than one that doesn’t make sense!

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “Don’t Blog When…

  1. I’d rather write short blogs anyway because I don’t like to read long ones. Short ones are good. Thank you for saying this because I definitely feel that I HAVE to write some days, when actually I can let it simmer and write another time.

    • You”re welcome. I think that this is a good philosophy when it comes to writing. Yes, there are some people who force themselves to write and come up with wonderful work. There are other people, like me, who just come up with nonsense when I am forced to write! But if there is a deadline involved, I would definitely suggest to start thinking about the topic early on instead of writing yourself into a hole an hour before it is due! I should have kept this in mind while I was in school!

Leave a Reply

