Sitting, Waiting, Wishing

A little over a week ago, I interviewed for a job.  The interviewer told me that she would let me know whether or not I got the job in approximately two weeks since they had only begin interviewing people.

The first week of waiting, I was calm, cool, and collected.  By this time, I have been interviewed and rejected so many times that I’ve become at pro at it pretty much.

The beginning of the second week came around, and I started to get more anxious and nervous.  Why is this happening to me?  Well, because the two week mark will be coming up soon, which is when the definite answer will come my way.  As each day progresses, I grow more and more anxious, irritable, and unproductive!

Does this happen to you?  How can I make this feeling going away?

I thought about hibernating but then I might miss the call and that wouldn’t be good either.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

