Now for Something Morbid…

I don’t remember what I was searching for when I originally found this.  To be honest, I don’t think I want to remember considering the subject matter!

This is an illustrated alphabet book written by Edward Gorey in 1963.  The Gashlycrumb Tinies, poetically describes the death of twenty-six children–this is very morbid indeed.

I don’t think the author of this book was very fond of children…either that, or he had a very sick and twisted sense of humor.

I will have to do some research on Edward Gorey to understand the context of the book!

Leave a Reply

