Thankful but ungrateful?

I am very thankful for so many things on this Thanksgiving Day.  Actually, I am always thankful for these things but I mostly tend to verbalize it on Thanksgiving.  So does this make me thankful but ungrateful the rest of the year?  While I ponder this in my head…brain, wake up…I will tell a few things that I am thankful for.  I have a very long list!

  • I am thankful for my boyfriend.  He is always there for me…even when I am being a complete nut job.
  • I am thankful for my family, especially my parents.  They have been so supportive…I could not have asked for better parents.
  • I am thankful to be alive.  I am not trying to be morbid and stuff, but I could think of a time when things could have gone horribly wrong.  (I might share that story with you one day.)

I will keep this list short, I don’t want to bore you.

Oh yeah, how could I forget?  I am thankful for the award I won yesterday!  I won a Liebster Award from the wonderful Mooselicker.  Don’t let the name fool you, I don’t think he licks moose…I could be wrong.  :/  Check out his blog, it’s pretty funny.

I hope every has a Happy Thanksgiving!

P.S.  Here’s another shameless act of self-promotion:  Please visit my Etsy shop.  I have added several items lately, and I will be adding more today and tomorrow.

etsy.com/shop/PinkLemonadebyJosie

Thank you ❤

Leave a Reply

