A Gift from the Coffee Gods

For Christmas my boyfriend got me something that I had been eyeing for months.  Since I haven’t had a job for a while, I could not justify purchasing this item.  So what did I do instead?  I payed  it a visit every time I took a trip to Target.  Lame.  I know.  What am I talking about?  A coffee press.

I have used it so many times since I open the gift wrap and squeaked, as he says I tend to do.  I’ve brewed a few kinds of coffee in it.  They’ve all been pretty good.  However, I had my eye on a certain kind…Godiva Coffee!

Yes, Godiva sells coffee now.  It’s a little on the pricey side for me–about $14 for 12 ounces of ground coffee.  But yesterday, the coffee gods smiled upon me.  My boyfriend and I were pursuing the coffee aisle at Target.  I was hoping to find a good deal on coffee, but everything was pretty much priced regularly.  Except for the Holiday flavors that did seem so tasty.  I was checking out the Starbucks Coffee that I’ve never brewed at home.  My eyes were drawn to a certain part of the shelf.  It didn’t look like a Starbucks Coffee bag, so what was it?  It was Godiva Chocolate Truffle Coffee!

I picked up the tightly packed bag of coffee and was ecstatic!  Yes, delicious-sounding coffee makes me ecstatic.  I know, I’m weird, but that’s besides the point.  Back to the topic at hand…so I took the coffee to the price scanner expecting to see $14 to pop up on the screen.  Instead, I saw $7.99 on the screen!  It was meant to be!  Yes, I got a little excited over coffee.  I know.

So what am I doing right now instead of trying it?  I am writing this blog.  I am going to wrap this up here to go brew a cup.

What’s the moral of this story?  Ummm, the coffee gods will someday smile upon you as well?

It’s coffee time!

8 thoughts on “A Gift from the Coffee Gods

Leave a Reply

