Mad Men: My Non-Review

For about a month now, I’ve been trying to catch up on AMC’s Mad Men which is currently in it’s fifth season.  Technically, I can’t call it ‘catching up” since I had not seen an episode of Mad Men before this marathon.

I started watching Mad Men as a cure for my boredom.  I thought I’d watch an episode here and there, no big deal.  But this so called “cure” has turned into an obsession, or a race to the finish, as I like to call it.

So why am I powering through this show so quickly?  Is it because I love Mad Men?  Did the critics get it right this time?  I don’t know.  I can’t seem to put my finger on it.  I love how the show fills me with nostalgia of a time I never knew.  Other than that, I am not sure what draws me in.  It could just be that Draper charm that does it.

So what’s my non-review?  Love the style.  ❤

I’ll try to get a more thorough review after I am entirely caught up.

Leave a Reply

